A fair, independent judiciary is important to DuPage County.

Every election is important, but the number of offices up for election can be confusing.  Click the button below to learn all about the offices being elected in 2018.

Learn Your Ballot

Fair, Knowledgeable, and Dedicated

"Four things belong to a judge: to hear courteously, to answer wisely, to consider soberly, and to decide impartially" - Socrates

Subscribe to our mailing list!


Since 2006, Judge Linda E. Davenport has served DuPage County as an Associate Judge, tirelessly committed to the cause of justice. She has earned a reputation as a thoughtful jurist, always willing to provide impartial consideration and never shying from tough cases. Judge Davenport is a mentor to both attorneys and judges, regularly teaching at the Judicial Education Conference and DuPage Bar.

Prior to being a judge, Davenport spent 27 years as an attorney, using her skills as a zealous advocate to grow the successful law firm of Fortunato, Farrell, Davenport & Arnold. In 1995 she made history as the first woman elected President of the DuPage County Bar Association since its inception in 1879. In 2016, the DuPage Association of Women Lawyers named her Inspirational Woman of the Year.

In 1980 Davenport co-founded a free legal advice clinic at the Lombard YWCA. While raising a family, she served on the Wheaton City Council. She lives in Wheaton with her husband Joseph Fortunato. They are the parents of three adult children and grandparents of three. She is an active member of 1st Congregational Church of Glen Ellyn where she runs the PADS program, a service for the homeless.


Congressman Bill Foster

Congressman Foster's district includes the DuPage communities of Aurora, Bolingbrook, Burr Ridge, Darien, Lisle, Naperville, Willowbrook, and Woodridge.  As the only physicist in Congress, Congressman Foster has been a clear voice of reason when it comes to protecting our environment and creating sound policy based on facts.  I am very honored to have his support. 

Congressman Raja Krishnamoorthi

Congressman Krishnamoorthi's district includes Addison, Bensenville, Bloomingdale, Glendale Heights, Hanover Park, Itasca, Lombard, Oakbrook Terrace, Roselle, Villa Park, and Wood Dale.  He is a wonderful representative for the people of northern DuPage County and a true public servant and statesman.  I am very grateful for his support! 

Comptroller Susana Mendoza

As Illinois Comptroller, Susana Mendoza has been a stalwart advocate for fiscal responsibility and for holding state government accountable to the taxpayers.  She is a great example of a female leader in our state.  Her support means a great deal to me.

Congressman Mike Quigley

Congressman Quigley's district covers all or parts of Bensenville, Elmhurst, Hinsdale, Oak Brook, and Oakbrook Terrace.  Congressman Quigley is standing up for the defense of our democracy in Washington, against all foreign and domestic opponents.  His advocacy for our rights is something of which we should all be proud.  I'm deeply grateful for his support. 

Former Governor Pat Quinn

Governor Quinn encouraged me to run for Circuit Court Judge.  His leadership abilities and strong character are beacons to candidates across the State of Illinois.  He has never been afraid to take on tough challenges.  His support of my candidacy means everything.  Thank you.

State & Local Officials

State Senator Tom Cullerton

State Representative Linda Chapa LaVia

DuPage County Board Member Elizabeth Chaplin

Warrenville Mayor David Brummel

Wheaton Mayor Michael J. Gresk

Willowbrook Mayor Frank Trilla

Darien Alderman Tom Chlystek

Downers Grove Village Commissioner William White

Villa Park Trustee Robert Wagner

Wheaton Councilman Todd Scalzo

Willowbrook Trustee Umberto Davi

Lisle Township Supervisor Mary Jo Mullen

Lisle Township Trustee Sean Allen

Naperville Township Supervisor Eddie Bedford

Naperville Township Highway Commissioner Richard Novinger

Naperville Township Clerk Nathanael Sippel

Naperville Township Trustee Julie Federico

Naperville Township Trustee John Waller

Wayne Township Highway Commissioner Martin McManamon

Bartlett Public Library District President Dave Barry

College of DuPage Trustee Daniel Markwell


Italian American Political Coalition

Council of Islamic Organizations of Greater Chicago

Personal PAC


Advocates Society

SMART Local 265

Arab American Democratic Club

Hyatt Magazine

Events and Volunteer Opportunites

Keep up with Linda on the campaign trail!

The button below will take you to our Facebook Events tab, where you can find ways to support Linda, or hear her speak. 

If you are a high school or college student looking for an internship, please email internforlinda@gmail.com

Click here for more information


Your contribution helps the Friends of Judge Linda Davenport for Circuit Court get her message out to DuPage voters.  Thank you.

Pay with PayPal or a debit/credit card

Tell us how you would like to help

Mailing address:

Friends of Judge Linda E. Davenport for Circuit Court

P.O. Box 1292

Wheaton, IL 60187

Phone: (630) 923-8468